Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the College navigation bar.



 The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official governing body for students at Illinois State University, and serves as an important component of the
shared governance process at Illinois  State University. In addition to conducting twice a month meetings of the SGA Assembly, SGA holds twenty-one voting seats
on the Academic Senate, the top advisory board to advise the President of  Illinois State University regarding education policy.

 SGA is divided into two groups; the Executive branch and the Legislative branch. The Executive Branch is comprised of three officers (Student Body President, Student Body Vice President, and  Executive Director) supported by seven Cabinet members (Secretaries). The Legislative Branch is known as the Senate, and is comprised of twenty Senators who elect their own leadership (President of the Assembly, Vice President, Secretary). The officers of each group, along with the SGA advisor, make up the SGA Executive Committee.




2016-08-30T09:32:06.016-05:00 2016