

1 2	Sponsor : President of the Assembly Duffy, Secretary of the Assembly Smith, Student Body President Walsh, Secretary Beddow
3	
4	Bill Authorizing the Video Recording of SGA Events
5	
6	WHEREAS, the Student Government Association is the official student governing body for Illinois State
7	University;
8 9	WHEDEAC communication and transparency should be the coals of this and future associations.
10	WHEREAS, communication and transparency should be the goals of this and future associations;
11	WHEREAS, videotaping SGA sponsored events will ensure accuracy as well as broadcast the details of
12	discussion;
13	discussion,
14	WHEREAS, "SGA Sponsored Events" shall be defined as any town hall or debate orchestrated by the
15	Association
16	
17	WHEREAS, the Assembly has just approved the purchase of a camera capable of video recording;
18	
19	WHEREAS, resolutions encouraging the video recording of SGA sponsored events were unanimously
20	adopted by the 2010-2011 and 2011-2012 Associations;
21	
22	THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED; recording sponsored events would allow the Association to take high
23	quality footage for SGA business
24	
25 26	DE IT ELIDTHED DESOLVED, the Assembly directs the Secretary of Dublic Deletions and Secretary of
27	BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, the Assembly directs the Secretary of Public Relations and Secretary of Information Technology, along with the Student Body President to begin logistical arrangements for
28	videotaping SGA sponsored events
29	videoutping 5071 sponsored events
30	
31	
32	Adopted by the Assembly of the Student Government Association on the day of Month, Year.
33	
34	We hereunto set our hands in affirmation of the adoption of this resolution by the Assembly of the
35	Student Government Association:
36	
37	
38	
39	Patrick Walsh, Student Body President Alex Duffy, President of the Assembly
40	
41	
42	I hereunto set my hand in witness and certification of the adoption of this resolution by the Assembly of
43	the Student Government Association:
44 45	
45 46	
40 47	Zoe Smith, Secretary of the Assembly Vote: Y A N
48	Zoe Smith, Secretary of the Assembly Vote:Y A N